Home > Forums > Newbie (General Chat)

profile tips

Get full access to all site features Register Now!

I had the fortune of experiencing a night of soft swinging last night, with two other couples, just touching and oral (which I assume is soft?-please tell me if I'm wrong) and I have setup a profile for myself. What i need help on is what to put in the profile so I dont sound like a single guy looking only for sex and sounding all sleazy!

Any help would be much appreciated.

Re: profile tips

Hi Flap-Jack :-)

I'm in a similar position to you - in that I'm also a NooB here (nearly a week now - rofl) - so possibly any 'advice' I give might, actually, swing either way in terms of 'helping' (not sure if that pun was deliberate, or not - lol)...

... but then, again, what I have to say might just be simple "common sense":

I guess, really, much depends on what you actually are coming to the site for. Having said that, however, the 'advice' is the same.

Be completely honest in your profile (mine is still 1st-draft) and in all communications you have with peeps on here - which is a good, valid point in itself...

People are people, both online and off and, although everyone here is of an open, sharing frame of mind with regards their sexuality, we are all still people - to be respected and communicated with as we would do if face-to-face with the person concerned...

What else can I tell you...

Oh yes, the chatroom, mail, flirts, etc...

It took me a couple of days to realise that most people tend to ignore flirts - as they contain minimal 'info' (just a link to your profile - and let's face it, if anyone wants a profile they'll run a search, first) and have zero opportunity to add anything 'personal' that you might wish to add (in order to elicit some interest in clicking on your profile). Some people do respond - but most just get binned (I believe).